Home » Family » 27 Weeks!

27 Weeks!

Last week of second trimester. Now this is were all the pregnancy fun begins! Yeah……that was sarcasm.

This week I am having a growth ultrasound done. We will find out if our little girl is already getting bigger than normal because of Gestational Diabetes.

Okay, so my target blood sugar before a meal is 5.5 and my target 1 hour after a meal is 7.0 Tonight before supper my blood sugar was 7.3, so it was high, and usually if your number is high before a meal than it will be high after the meal. Well, tonight 1 hour after supper my blood sugar was 6.9 ?????? No idea what happened there, but hey it’s a good thing. My blood sugars are where they are supposed to be tonight. That, makes me happy.

Today’s weather has caused my feet and ankles to swell. The thermometer at my house read 30 degrees C. It was pretty humid today. My feet do not like the heat and humidity!

Sleep is still good, though I am starting to feel like I need a nap everyday again. Just another reminder of the last trimester sneaking up.

I have been doing good with saying no to a lot of cravings. I do well with eating healthy, it’s the eating healthy with GD that I find hard. No foods gross me out.

10 weeks to go! I am very excited. I am also looking forward to either going a long time before another pregnancy or never being pregnant again. That is something we will have to discuss in the future. I am really looking forward to having my body back to myself and not being pregnant. I love the baby part, I just hate every thing else that comes along with it.

Belly is growing, and if you read my last blog you will have read about all the rude people I have been coming across. I will not be surprised if I tell someone to Fuck off! As the hot weather goes on I will be one tired, swollen cranky pregnant lady.

Leave a comment