Home » Family » This Year Marks A Decade Of My Life, I Will Never Forget. Chapter Six

This Year Marks A Decade Of My Life, I Will Never Forget. Chapter Six

Friends…..again?

 

I went over to Natalie’s three years after our big fight, and about 7 Months after Paige passed away. We cried, we both apologized. It was great to see her after three years.

We took time, and caught up on what we missed in each others lives. She had already known about Ashley and I losing Paige. Natalie hung out with another old good friend of mine, Abra. Who had come to the funeral.

When I left Natalie’s I felt good. I did however, find it very surprising on how forgiving and forth coming, and apologetic she was. If there is one thing I know about Natalie, it’s that she is not a very forgiving person. But I pushed that thought aside, and decided to just be happy to be friends again. After all, I did miss her….a lot.

A couple of months later, Ashley and I were pregnant again. Emotions and fears were running high. Worrying that we would lose another baby.

Throughout my pregnancy, I would confide in Natalie about how scared I was. She would listen, and reassure me. And there were times, that she would confide in me, about how unhappy she was in her marriage. She would tell about plans she had to leave. And all the times, that she would tell me things about her marriage, I never talked to her about my marriage with Ashley. For one, we were good, and I had no plans on leaving him. I thought it would just be wrong for me to sit there and tell her how I was happy with my Husband. So, I kept my mouth shut, and just listened to her, and tried to give her advice.

As far as my pregnancy was going; things were tough sometimes. Emotionally, and mentally. The fear of losing another baby, was so strong.

My Doctor sent me to Credit Valley Hospital. There they have a High Risk clinic, and doctors who are more prepared for baby and delivery emergencies (where I should have been sent with the pregnancy before). This calmed my nerves a lot. To know that you and your baby are in good hands, after a bad situation with your last pregnancy, feels great.

I had the same high blood pressure, but no medication for it was needed. I also got the Gestational diabetes again, but I was more educated this time around. Thanks to Credit Valley Hospital. I had the hot itchy feet again, but no blisters this time. I also learned how to get the itching to calm down.  And I can very happily say… NO Pre-Eclampsia this time.

At 37 weeks, our little baby Zoey was delivered but c-section. She was healthy, and we were so re-leaved. A very happy moment for us.

About 3 to 4 months after Zoey was born. Things with Natalie started to change again. She started to ignore my texts and Facebook messages, and I caught her lying to me. Finally I had had enough. When we became friends again, we both agreed to talk to each other if there was a problem. Holding it in, is what ruined our friendship the last time. So, I confronted her. She than proceeded to tell me that she was to busy. And that I needed to stop being selfish. I responded to her by saying, that expecting a friend to return a text message tor a message on Facebook isn’t selfish. Friends don’t ignore friends. I decided at that moment to end out friendship for good. We wished each other the best, and that was that. We haven’t spoken since.

I still miss being friends with Natalie. I think though, I miss what our friendship used to be, not what it had become. We grew into different women, with different morals. I truly do wish her all the best. I really hope that she can find happiness.

 

To Be Continued……..

 

 

Leave a comment